Reviews



Written Reviews from Studio Guests
Art Füzd ~ "Where Fun and Art Füze!"

While we've received lots of verbal feedback that we'd love to share ~ thank you! ~ we only post documented reviews and feedback here with the month and year and source noted. We look forward to seeing you at Art Füzd ~ "Where Fun & Art Füze!"



GIFT CERTIFICATES!    |    ABOUT POTTERY PAINTING

ABOUT CANVAS PAINTING    |    ABOUT CLAY BUILDING


Studio Guest Reviews

"My daughter & I had a "Girls night" here & we LOVED it!" - Robyn B. (Jan 2017, Facebook)

(5 stars) - Thuy R. (Jan 2017, Facebook)

(5 stars) - Eden R. (Jan 2017, Facebook)

My first time doing this, but it was a blast! So glad I did it w/my nieces & sis-in-law, Nancy. Was fun, relaxing & therapeutic for the mind & soul!" - Stacey B. (Jan 2017, Facebook)

"Staff was great. We where there for 4 hours, it really was relaxing and time zipped by. My girls loved it. Really good pricing for all pocket books!!" - Tony B. (Dec 2016, Facebook)

"Went to a child's birthday party here today with my daughter. It was so fun, the kids all loved it and it was such a nice change from the typical parties. Can't wait to do this again!" - Erin C. (Dec 2016, Facebook)

"It was a great place to spend the afternoon! The staff was helpful, selection was great, price was reasonable, and atmosphere was fun! It has a great loft feel with lots of light and open spaces. It was Super clean and organized. I can't recommend this great art studio enough! Good options for all ages." - Robin B. (Dec 2016, Facebook)

"This place is awesome! Staff is friendly and helpful. Great place." - Kim M. (Nov 2016, Facebook)

"My daughter and I loved it! Will be returning very soon." - Marika D. (Oct 2016, Facebook)

"Friendly staff, clean facility, fun atmosphere. Easy pricing scheme, pay only for the object, materials and supplies all provided in the price of the object. Highly suggest for everyone from individuals to groups." - Mike S. (Dec 2016, Google)

"Great place to get those creative juices flowing. This is on the corner of a strip mall in Schaumburg. The store hasn't been there long, and looks brand new inside. There is ample seating and although we typically visit Color Me Mine, I found Art Fuzd more comfortable. The chairs offer more support and there is more space around the tables than when in Color Me Mine.

There are lots of pieces to choose from and no sitting fee. Some places charge you a flat rate to paint, then add on the cost to paint on top. At Art Fuzd, its simply the cost of the piece. Prices were reasonable and you can paint something small (Christmas Ornament) for $9, or something medium sized (large mug) for $23. Paint is well organized and the people that work there are top notch friendly. Good music playing that appeals to all and the vibe was enjoyable.

They have canvas painting as an option, but it wasn't available on the day we went due to a special fund raising event. Ceramics are baked in the kiln and available one week later. Highly recommended place!"
- Jeff T. (Dec 2016, Google)

"Below zero in Chicago & suburbs. What to do? What to do? Art Fuzd is a great place to spend cold winter days or on days you want to unleash your creative side!

Today was our first time in Art Fuzd (and any other paint-your-own pottery place for that matter) + Very friendly owners/staff + Free parking lot + Very clean establishment + No entrance fee or studio fee. Just come in and paint! You only pay for the price of the object you are painting. + They offer birthday party options for kids (paint first, then cake later). Contact the business for more info. + Work at your own pace: Pick an object to paint (ornament, bowl, plate, frame, coin bank, etc.), pick your paint colors, get an apron, get your paint brushes, and unleash the Picasso or Monet in you! You pay when you are done. + Kids' drinks (juice, water, milk) available for purchase if your child gets thirsty.

Tips: 1) Plan ahead. You paint the object today, you can pick up the following week after it has been "baked" in the kiln. So, if you are planning on gifting your creation, allow 1 week until you can present the item. 2) Three coats of paint are recommended so your art work shows after "baking". It only takes 2-5 minutes for each coat to dry so no biggie. 3) This could get addictive! I am looking forward to my next art work. It is very calming to do this.

Suggestion for improvement: 1) Please add a changing table in the bathroom. Thank you!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!"
- Elizabeth T. (Jan 2017, Yelp)

"What a great place!!! 4 kids on a day off of school, middle of winter, and cold, icy rain falling. What to do?? Well we went over to Art Fuzd and the girls picked their pieces to paint and went at it. We were there for 2 hours almost and the pieces I believe turned out great. The girls were all super happy with their designs. I even got in on it and painted myself. This place was in a great location so it was convenient to get to, the owners were super friendly and the selection of pieces available to paint was incredible. It takes 1 week for the kiln process and then we can pick up the pieces. They are closed on Tuesday and Wednesday so make note but their hours open are great!! 11 to 8 Thursday thru Monday. We will definitely go back!" - Kim B. (Jan 2017, Yelp)

"I had a nice time with my family here. It was fun picking out your project and paints. Great selection and guidance from the staff." - Elizabeth M. (Dec 2016, Yelp)

"I have been here twice! This place is amazing! The Owners are very friendly and helpful! The inventory is always being updated and there is definitely plenty to choose from!! So much room for creativity and some for people who like to stay in the lines LOVE THIS PLACE!! Recommend to everyone who loves to paint I can't not wait to try and make something with the clay that's next on my to do list :)" - Jordan P. (Nov 2016, Yelp)

"This awesome spot hosted a birthday party for one of my daughter's school friends 9th birthday. My daughter loved it so much she insisted we go as a family. Well, we did & now I love it too. The atmosphere is relaxing, the staff is courteous and friendly, and the options are various on things to paint. - Keisha A. (Sep 2016, Facebook)

"Myself, my daughter, my mother in-law and great aunt had an amazing time here! So much to choose from, such great owners and awesome music. We can't wait to go back!" - Suzette B. (Oct 2016, Facebook)

"Great place! Some friends and I met up here for a mom's night out and it was so nice to sit and relax and paint. Tons of options to choose from, really nice place :)" - Lisa R. (Sep 2016, Facebook)

(5 stars) - Sally L. (Sep 2016, Facebook)

"So welcoming and friendly there! We had a great time and the pricing was fair. My daughter kept saying she couldn't wait to come again." - Samantha L. (Oct 2016, Facebook)

"So fun!!! So many great pieces to choose from. Brought my nephews to paint on a rainy Saturday and it kept them busy for hours." - Jennifer B. (Sep 2016, Facebook)

"Great place to get your creativity on! Bill and Meri are the best!" - Donna P. (Aug 2016, Facebook)

"Great place for kids to have fun. We really enjoyed it." - Ewa C. (Oct 2016, Facebook)

"They were very helpful and good suggestions and advice. Lots to choose from!" - Pamela S. (Nov 2016, Facebook)

"Staff was more than helpful and attentive. I brought party supplies but didn't even need them. Everything was supplied, candles, lighter, cake cutter, plates, napkins, utensils, cups, table cover, balloons, and sign with my daughters name and birthday age! I was so surprised, they didn't miss a thing. They were respectful of price and had all the pieces to choose from on separate table for kids to choose from which made it easy. There is a pizza place right in same strip mall which made it very convenient if you wanted to order from there to pick up or deliver. It was a very serene clean relaxing atmosphere, would definitely recommend!!!!" - Kim F. (Oct 2016, Facebook)

"Thank you Meredith and Bill. Lauren's 11th birthday party was a hit! The kids loved painting their choice of pottery. Perfect venue for a girl's birthday party. You supplied the decorations and utensils and made it hassle free! Such a cute place. Even the moms want to come back without the kids to paint!" - Cheryl M. (Aug 2016, Facebook)

Top

Fill out my online form.

Top


Unsubscribe easily anytime.